The Summit Weekly Prompt

The Definition Of Success That Changed My Life

First week prompt of The Summit

Sahil Patel
The Summit

--

Photo by Nicholas Sampson on Unsplash

We have all listened to the word “success” since birth. When we were children, our parents used to tell us to go get good grades and we will be successful in life. Then when we finished our studies they told us to go get a job and we will be successful.

I was baffled about it since childhood. I never know what’s a real success. I used to think when I get success all the problems will be disappeared. However, when I got top grades I didn’t feel that my all problems were solved.

We all had that one thing in our mind when we get success, our problems will be solved. On the other side, this is never going to happen. No matter how hard you try, life will have so many things to surprise you.

I know everyone wants a promotion and they all think it’s a success. However, for me, it’s not. When you get promoted you have thousands of more responsibilities and pressure. So, is it make your problems less or create more. I know it’s good to improve your life but it isn’t a real success.

For me, Success is Happiness. Success is the place or state where I can be me. Success is the phase where I don’t have any pressure and I can feel light.

Success should complete me. Success is that perfect moment where I laugh loudly and feel the real moment.

For so many people success is all about money, fame, and property. However, they all are just things. Once we get it, we don’t have any value for it.

Happiness is the ultimate goal of life. We all are ignoring that ultimate goal. No money and fame can replace real happiness.

Without money and fame, we can live life happily. On the other side, it’s not necessary that we will have a happy life with fame and money.

Here’s a small poem about success.

Success is all that I was looking for,

To explore a little more.

Success is all that happiness,

That makes me feel the happiest in the world.

Success is that perfect moment,

Which gives me a permanent memory.

Success is peace,

That taught me to seize the day.

My heartiest gratitude to all of you for sharing your precious stories at The Summit.

Looking forward to publishing more of your stories.

If you like my work and want to support me. You can make my day by buying me a cup of coffee.

Click here to support me

--

--

Sahil Patel
The Summit

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.