MOTIVATION | INSPIRATION

The Summit- A Place That Helps You To Inspire And Discover

Submission Guidelines for The Summit publication

Sahil Patel
The Summit

--

Image By Author

Hello to all the Medium authors,

I am feeling happy to announce my second adventure on Medium. ‘The Summit’ is my second brand new publication on Medium. I have my one poetry publication for all the poets. After poetry, now I would love to motivate people.

When I motivate people, It makes me feel inspired and that gives me satisfaction. I received so many suggestions from my fellow authors that I should also add different genres into my publication. I want to keep different genres separated so that the content looks authentic and great.

Therefore, I am announcing a new Publication “The Summit”. Summit means the top, apex especially: the highest point: the peak. This publication aims to let you help achieve your high potential.

The Summit is all about Life lessons, Inspirational stories, and Motivation to live this great life.

Content

  1. Themes
  2. Guidelines for Style and Formatting
  3. Tags
  4. The specialty of the publication
  5. How to Submit Your Story to The Summit
  6. Waiting Time

Themes

  • Life Stories
  • Inspiration
  • Motivation
  • Success Stories
  • Failure Stories

Formatting and Editing

The Summit is looking for stories that contain a message or takeaways. It’s compulsory to add the takeaways at the end of your piece. You can design your articles as you want. The Summit is looking for messages and the important life lessons you learned from living your life. Share your lessons and mistakes with others, so that they can get the benefit of them. By doing this, you are helping others.

Also, make sure you don’t use any kind of abusive words in your piece.

Tags

While submitting, make sure to use the tag “The Summit”.

Add the tags as per the genre of your story.

The specialty of the publication

As you know, I love to do some extra creative things with all my publications. Therefore, this is the publication that will give you a dose of motivation to make your day productive. It will not just inspire you but also helps you to make a daily writing habit.

In this publication, I am going to publish everyday motivational prompts, to inspire you and help you to build a healthy writing schedule. Every day morning, you have to set a 20 minutes timer and have to write about the prompt. I will start posting prompts from 1st November.

I will tag all the writers in everyday prompts. So, every morning you will get a notification of it.

There will be more fun and exciting things will be added to this publication in the future.

How to publish your content in The Summit

Step:-1

First of all, You have to be a writer to publish your story with “The Summit”.

To become a writer, if you don’t have a draft ready yet, just write “I want to be a writer” in the responses below.

Step:-2

Write down your story.

Step:- 3

Once you finish your draft and then click on the three dots beside the publish button. Click on the Add to Publication and then select the radio button of The Summit pub and then click ‘select and continue’.

Screenshot by Author

Waiting Time

As I am the only editor of two publications, I will try to publish your story in 48 hours.

Thanks and Welcome to The Summit.

Invitation From Author

I would like to invite some of my great fellow authors to join this new adventure with me, Dr. Preeti Singh Donnette Anglin Yana Bostongirl Shameem Anwar Hamsalekha Ali Lucia Landini Esther George Thief Sorina Raluca Băbău Erica J Arbab Z. Orla Kenny B.R. Shenoy Lanu Pitan Kris Bedenian Penelope Mayfield Pene Hodge Libby Shively McAvoy Kimberly Hampton Nilsson Deepak Paul Margie Willis Colleen Millstead

--

--

Sahil Patel
The Summit

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.