Forgetting to Remember People?

Nonresistant Really
The SunShining
Published in
2 min readFeb 15, 2021

--

Hi it’s me and NCR here again. I recently did an episode about forgetting and remembering.

Today I want to talk especially about forgetting and remembering people. People. We need People. It’s important that we remember people. But do we find it easy to forget them?

When we are experiencing the warmth of summer it can be easy for us to forget that there are others experiencing the cold of winter. I am currently living in Texas with my family. Most of time is is warm here. But today is a really cold day. It is like 9℉, or colder. And because it rarely gets cold here, we are so not prepared for it. We don’t even have homes with a good heating system. And we don’t have any winter clothing like big jackets or snow boots.

Anyway, in this time of cold. Me, my family, our neighbors and anyone else in north east Texas, we could just think about ourselves and how to keep ourselves warm. But for me personally, this cold reminded me of an email I got a few weeks ago about poor people freezing in Vancouver.

It is good for us to remember other people. We need to remember people who are suffering. We need to remember and think about people who are suffering when life is easy for us. But that is not all we should do. More than just remembering and thinking about people who are suffering, we need to reach out and help. Our…

--

--

Nonresistant Really
The SunShining

Just trying to be real. I love thinking about life and writing about various topics.