When is the last time we waited on the Lord?

Nonresistant Really
The SunShining
Published in
2 min readMar 7, 2021

--

There are so many Bible verses about waiting on the Lord.

One of those verses stuck out to me yesterday when I was reading the Bible.

Today I just want to share that verse with you along with a few questions about waiting.

Hi, it’s me N.C.R. here with Some more daily SunShine.

Is waiting on the Lord important.

When is the last time you waited on the Lord?

Should waiting on the Lord be a regular part of our schedule?

Today I encourage you to wait on the Lord.

What does waiting on the Lord look like?

How long do I need to wait?

I know as people we usually only wait so long for something. Then say that is it. I will wait no longer.

Waiting is hard.

Verse:

In the NIV Psalm 5:3 says wait expectantly.

In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly. Psalms 5:3 NIV

How does one wait expectantly? Since I love the KJV I will read now read Psalm 5:3 from that version

--

--

Nonresistant Really
The SunShining

Just trying to be real. I love thinking about life and writing about various topics.