What’s The Swipe?

Here’s something to swipe that smile off your face

Lee Serpa Azevado
The Swipe

--

Am I preoccupied with my Medium stats? Am I obsessed with retaining my Top Writer status? F*ck, no! I haven’t got time for that sh*t. I’m normally up to my eyeballs with stuff that I’m either attempting to put off doing, or not doing at all.

So, why did I create my own publication? Regardless of whether we are profiteers, promoters of social change or purveyors of personal essays, we all want to reach out to others. Thank you to Robert Turner for sharing the following.

I’ve always put off starting my own pub because I couldn’t be bothered. But Robert spells it out nicely.

What should you expect from The Swipe?

I’m fascinated by social phenomenons such as counterculture, critical mass and the curation of stories on Medium. I write satire because it’s different from all other literary genres. Satire may be the most lowly regarded literary genre, but no other genre has influenced social change as much as satire has. My aim is to take satirical…

--

--

Lee Serpa Azevado
The Swipe

Scribbler of stuff, psychotherapist, giant punsexual, pronouns: fee-fie/foe-fum. Mental health(y), humo(u)r, politic(k)s and other such no(n)sense.