Wealthy Living #1: My Version

Sandy's Journal
The Symphony of Minds
2 min readAug 3, 2023

--

“Do we really can setting up our standard and boundaries in life? If we’re rich and wealthy enough?”

All of people today talk about Frugal Living or how people in the middle to low class being so annoyed by the Priviledge One. The idea of wealthy and broke are the things that never stop to bring up when we talked about life.

I just have a little knowledge about financial things or economic topic, but my personal experience told me that when we have more, we tend to spend more.

Also, agree with some opinion that when you still thing twice or more which is worth or not before buying or choosing something fancy is showing that we’re still not rich, cause rich people never think twice before they afford something.

I agree with that until I’m married and having my own financial journey with my husband, starting when I’m still in college with him until today. Like, 7 years ago we thought that someone that can afford delicious food at Mall are the rich enough people. And today, we can eat delicious food at Mall and still feeling no one, cause we see others than can buy house at their 26 years old.

Then, we come with a discussion like how state we think we’re rich enough? Is that when we can buy a house? First house with 80sqm? Or when we finally can build house with 100sqm? Or do we really gonna feel enough someday?

I think most people will say that we will never feel enough rich or capable. So, I come with an idea to set up the boundaries and standard to achieve. For example, we will only buy 2 cars for us, when in that time we’re wealthy enough to afford 6 cars.

I don’t want to become part of people that cannot feeling enough so our life just filled up with never ending higher standard and not feeling happy and blessed with what we have today.

So, I’m gonna create a series of story how we describe our wealthy living by our version. Stay tuned!

--

--

Sandy's Journal
The Symphony of Minds

Hope you find the beautiful, deep, insightful and authentic experience within my writings