Creating Something Timeless.

Logan Weiler
The Tabloid
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2017

This whole idea came about through a conversation with my brother.

He asked me one simple question, “What is a good life to Logan?” I am still thinking about the answer to this question, but I did give him an answer at the time as well.

“I want to do something I enjoy everyday, whether it is my job or a hobby or being with my family, I want to have a daily happy moment. I also want to create something that others will care about.”

He then asked me why I want others to care about what I do or what I make..

That question was one that took me a while to think about and figure out why. I think it comes down to having other people love you and respect you, but that doesn’t have anything to do with others or helping them, it only has to do with my unhappiness with being disliked or even just unknown.

Now, from that, came the topic of legacy. This topic is really quite a difficult one to think about and discuss, purely because legacy is an almost futile goal to attain..almost.

This is where we came up with the idea: “Create Something Timeless”. I think this is the only way to leave a true legacy. It doesn’t have to be a legacy of your name or who you were, but something that you start now that leads to the betterment of the world, forever.

When I think of this idea and what it means, my mind drifts to Elon Musk and his work with Tesla and SpaceX. He is striving to create something timeless whether he knows it or not. He is trying to make it available for mankind to expand to surrounding planets before the end of his lifetime. He is also starting the revolution in electric and clean energy. Both of those projects will influence and change the future forever..that is timeless.

Now, I am not saying that the timeless thing that I, or anyone else creates has to be a physical product or has to influence anything physically. It could be a mindset, a belief, or any number of things. As long as it either lasts forever or starts something that will lead to the betterment of others forever.

When you create something timeless it becomes out of time and will exist forever for the future generations to admire and acknowledge. Currently, this is my personal goal and purpose in life.

THAT IS ALL.

--

--