Want A Cheap (But Excellent) Meal? Get A Fondue Pot And Use This Recipe

Fondue is a favorite food of mine, and it goes so far beyond the cheese. (Recipe included!)

Ossiana Tepfenhart
The Tasteful Toast

--

Photo by angela pham on Unsplash

When I was completely broke and lived out of my car, I had one cooking item that carried me: a cheese fondue pot that was powered by sterno burners. I still have that pot, and I still use it. Why? Because fondue is not only cheap, but a delicious and classy way to put food on the table.

Fondue may seem like a strange “struggle food” to have in an era where ramen and white bread reign supreme, but hear me out. With less than $10, I could feel myself and four of my closest friends. Unlike ramen, the recipes we used for fondue gave us vitamins and helped prevent scurvy.

With that said, I think that every single home should give fondue a chance. Here’s why…

It’s not just cheese that you can use as a base.

Photo by Bluebird Provisions on Unsplash

One of the best things that I learned about fondue, I learned from The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is a restaurant chain that serves up fondue with upscale cuts of meat, as…

--

--

Ossiana Tepfenhart
The Tasteful Toast

I’m a weirdo who loves to write. Deal with it. Available for hire. Instagram @ossiana.makes.content