1 year with the iPhone 12 pro max

A long term review of Apple’s best iPhone

Youssef Mohamed
The Techlife

--

Photo by Alexandar Todov on Unsplash

Introduction

So, almost one year ago, I decided to change my old phone, my iPhone 7 of 4 years, and get an upgrade. So, after a lot of research, I decided that the biggest iPhone with worth the extra money due to its bigger screen, bigger battery, and better camera when compared to the other ones especially since here in the Arab countries we usually spend a much longer time with our phones when compared to the Western countries. A single phone would have an average life span of 3 to 5 years here which will be considered by many to be a very long period. However, this long life span makes it worth getting the best phone you can since it is the one you will have for the upcoming future.

The upgrade

For me, the upgrade from the iPhone 7 to the 12 was huge, to say the least. The difference in the screen size itself was simply insane. Then, you add to that, that my old phone had a very weak battery that almost did not function and this makes the difference in the battery on another level. I do not use the camera that often in my daily life, but I was always impressed every time I used it.

The iPhone itself and its positives

--

--

Youssef Mohamed
The Techlife

I am a Doctor interested in writing in general and sharing what I find and learn every day with the people around me, hopefully helping others.