Apple’s Magsafe Battery Pack

Everything you need to know

Youssef Mohamed
The Techlife

--

Source

Introduction

A while ago, Apple introduced a shiny new product to their line-up in order to help users who feel that their iPhone’s battery is simply not enough. This 99-dollar accessory can boost your phone’s battery life and it might simply be the small boost you need to make your iPhone last all day even if it was the longest day.

What we know till now

The design

Source

Now, the design of this battery pack represents Apple and the way they think. If I asked you to think of a design for a new Apple battery pack, keeping in mind Apple’s normal approach to its products, I am sure most people would end up with a design similar to the final one Apple choose.

The pack is not really large or heavy. It looks quite elegant and simplistic in its design. Of course, it comes in one color only currently, white, as you could have guessed, and, again, of course, features prominently the iconic Apple logo on its back. When I saw it for the first time, I personally was not shocked at all.

Performance and Capacity

--

--

Youssef Mohamed
The Techlife

I am a Doctor interested in writing in general and sharing what I find and learn every day with the people around me, hopefully helping others.