I added an old TV to my setup

And it made life so much easier

Youssef Mohamed
The Techlife

--

Photo by Samuel Regan-Asante on Unsplash

Introduction

So, it has been a while now since I started working and doing a couple of side hustles when I have time away from my university studies, and ever since I began, I have been using my 27-inch gaming monitor to do my work on it as well.

However, recently, I found out that I needed a bit more screen since that would help my productivity so much and would really make me a lot more effective while working, and since I am a sucker for productivity, I decided to find a solution but it turns out it was right there beside me all along.

What happened then

So, I started searching online for any monitor that would suit my work. I did not need much from it. I mainly needed a larger display that would help make my workflow a bit smoother. I did not need much more from that display. I did not need an OLED display or a high refresh rate, I simply needed a bit of extra screen estate and nothing more.

However, it turns out that even the simplest and cheapest monitor that is 27 inches or a bit larger was not that cheap, and for my work, it was not necessary and was a waste of money, but still, I needed it, and I was still willing to buy a bit more even if it was not the best value for money, but then…

--

--

Youssef Mohamed
The Techlife

I am a Doctor interested in writing in general and sharing what I find and learn every day with the people around me, hopefully helping others.