Ups and Downs as an Entrepreneur

Aritro Banerjee
The Techpreneur
Published in
2 min readMar 1, 2018
Life as it is.

So two eventful weeks went by as an Entrepreneur.
There were ups and downs with great contrasts.
Status Report -

  1. Changed gear from LLP to Pvt. Limited. Impossible to deal with the local bureaucracy haggling to get the work done on time. Pvt. Ltd. has most of its work wired with the MCA(Ministry of Corporate Affairs) which has its headquarters in New Delhi and is thus, more reliable.
    Any Indian entrepreneur reading this -RUN (Reserve Unique Name) this new “safe-and-fast” way to reserve a name for your startup ain’t helping. It costs Rs.1000 just to apply and if the name resembles any present name/violates any protocol, then the application gets rejected at once.
    Trust me. I wasted two tries and it feels bad.
    Still, startups with a Capital till Rs.10 Lakhs can now save atleast Rs.4k as 4 forms have been made invalid and 4 forms free.
  2. Finally got the name we wanted!
  3. My co-founder buddy is down sick. Work isn’t fun alone. If you have to face challenges might as well face them with some company specially with some sense of humour!
  4. Didn’t go home for Holi. Enjoyed some of the day here in the City of Joy but topped up my day with some great arguments and heated discussions.

Its never boring being an entrepreneur, I can give you that! You are too busy trying to pick up the pieces and feign normalcy to get bored. As someone who has just left their job, I currently have bills to pay, designs to finalise and have tons of develoment work to finish! Atleast I enjoy what I do.

Takeaways -

  1. Be agile. Run forward. Take a step back. Move left or right. Just don’t stay rooted to a spot!
  2. Get into some breathing exercise routines. I feel like sometimes I really have reached a limit to the amount of stress my body can handle. This should help.
  3. Run.Get Hit.Get Back Up.Repeat. Thats the way it goes and thats the way entrepreneurs have to handle it.
  4. Try to build a self support system. Stress is not fatal until you start underestimating it. I feel like I need to build a support system that helps me stay sane. Going to join the gym this week.

Hit me up on LinkedIn!

--

--