Subject: Help! “INK” Running Rampant in North Sector.

Bright Side
The Tentaverse
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2021

--

Dear EO’s,

I’ve been noticing an increasing number of people displaying odd behavior and it has me quite frightened. As a concerned citizen, it is my duty to report such activities and I take this responsibility seriously.

Lately, I’ve been hearing about this increasingly popular new synthetic street potion called “Ink” that’s spreading rampantly through the North Sector. I’m not quite clear on its origins, but from what I’ve heard it was originally synthesized by a retired chemist who previously worked for the EO State Laboratory. He was experimenting in ways to reverse the effects of…ya know… the t*ntacl*s, and apparently this was his final iteration. After information was leaked of this so-called “re-potion”, his clandestine lab had an untimely break-in, where a large quantity of re-potion was stolen. Afterwhich, the thieves mixed in their own chemical compound to increase its addictive nature. This is where the name “ink” was supposedly born.

Apparently, the effects (and consequences) are quite severe. It’s said to begin with mild hallucinatory effects, followed by aggressive bursts of rage, and finally an insane come down with a headache that lasts for up to 48 hours. But, the kicker is after the user inhales the ink on their 3rd time, they begin developing these hideous sores all over their bodies. Their skin starts to get grey and scaley. And most alarming of all, I hear they begin developing a distinct craving for the flesh of their fellow citizens.

So, a few days ago I was walking to my local smoke shop in the North Sector 6. I remember it vividly. It was pouring torrentially, more so than usual. As I neared my destination I noticed two unsavory-looking characters exchanging something on the sidewalk. They were barely tucked into an ally. Totally non-discreet, as if they had no concerns of the implications from their nefarious and illegal dealings. I then noticed one of them disperse a black cloud from what looked like a small vile, which then he quickly proceeded to inhale. His eyes turned completely white. As if his soul left his body entirely. He suddenly noticed me inquisitively glaring at him. I froze… The look in his eyes was unlike anything I’d ever seen. I should probably mention he looked extremely frail and decrepit so I figured if I had to run, he would struggle to keep up.

A couple of days later I noticed an alert from The Office of Tentie Affairs for a missing citizen, who looked exactly like the gentleman selling the “ink” that day.

I am also reporting this to the Office of Enforcement in the hopes that they open an investigation into this malicious substance. That look will never leave my memory — it still haunts me today.

Respectfully,

Concerned Citizen

North Sector

--

--