Eternal Love and Woe

Petrarchan Sonnet: The Eremitic Element of Love

Jordan Castling Bolt
The Third Eye Insight
1 min readSep 30, 2018

--

To serenity and anguish the cycle goes.

To profound frivolously of certain sorrow,

As sordid beauty rests in a broken burrow.

My love, lost, beneath a desert it further furrows.

My heart, fickle, left tattered and hollow.

My life, broken, for you I cannot follow.

My existence, wandering, circled by crying crows.

But, in truth, the Divine light I shall find,

That will shine through the crowded clouds,

That will be a guide through this murky mind.

Even though you are hidden in selfless shrouds,

A passion that withstands time and boundaries, I remind

My love for you is ceaselessly breaking times bounds.

“Too much concealing of true feelings leads to their compression, to rage beneath rage, mask beneath mask.”

--

--