To Eliminate Writers Block

Akiva Lipshitz
The School of Thought
1 min readJun 12, 2015

I’ve just downloaded Medium for iOS and sense a slightly different experience than Medium Web. The smaller screen and keyboard, less words per line and relatively larger text size contribute to an interaction somewhere between writing an email and a tweet — certainly not an optimal platform for writing multi page posts, but wonderful for sharing quick musings. I don’t want to create a paradox by writing a long post about why medium iOS feels better for short posts so I will keep this short(hopefully).

Here’s what you’ll likely be hearing about from me in the next few days.

1. Education Needs Hacking:

Thoughts on Innovating the Way Students Learn and the Way Teachers Teach.

2. Some Thoughts on How We Think

A series of posts containing my musings on AI and why cognitive science will change the world, as I learn and ponder about it.

3. How to Grow more Organic Technology

Two topics embedded in this title, so I guess it will be bipolar:

Recent Advancements on the Bioengineering Front

More Seamless Technology: To ENHANCE and not BE life.

4. A Platinum Age:

Having taken a world history course this year I think it is only appropriate that I compare today’s modern age with golden ages throughout history.

Stay tuned!

Interested in collaborating? Let me know in the comments.

--

--

Akiva Lipshitz
The School of Thought

I am trying to be kind and responsible for myself and for my community and nation and to write the thoughts which I have as I pursue this ethic.