Even the sight of her walking away was so beautiful

Sakshi
The Thoughtful Writings
1 min readOct 13, 2017

And slowly she disappeared into the bright light
that was shining on the other side of me.
I couldn’t get my eyes off her
until I wasn’t able to see even the slightest of her.
She ran, so happy that my gaze transfixed on her face.
I wanted her to look back, but she was in her own world.
Her smile made me smile.
Her innocence- it takes my breath away,
And the way she smiles whenever she says something…
It makes my heart skip a beat.
She likes it when I caress her hair, I know it.
She’s a carefree child in the skin of an adult.
But she adults so beautifully too!
She’s not perfect, she’s cold hearted
Or so she pretends to protect herself
I don’t know!
Her coldness is also a mystery,
Makes me want to know her so much more.
And when I look at her, it’s difficult to look away
She’s shy, always looking down at her hands.
Does she know how I feel?
I hope she does.

--

--

Sakshi
The Thoughtful Writings

Dreamer. Believer. Poetess. A whirlwind of extensive emotions in all shapes and sizes! ;)