I almost titled this post, “What’s My Name, Bish?,” but I decided against it

Jasmine Boris
The Traveler’s Handbook
2 min readJan 8, 2019

The question is more like, “Who the heck are you?”

I’m thrilled that you have stumbled upon this blog, but let me give you a quick warning: This is my first blog (outside of the random assignments in college) and will be completely unfiltered.

Here are some quick bullets so that you know a little more about me:

-Name: Jasmine

-Age: 23

-Instagram: plantydroppa

-Based out of : Portland, OR

-Sweet or savory?: Sweet

-Am I single?: How rude of you to ask!

My main goal is simply to provide some information on traveling while trying to keep an eye on your budget. Throughout my life, I have felt a constant pull to new places, but have always been on a minimum wage type of salary. Being young and “broke” has never stopped me from this magnetization. Something about the cultural difference, passing of people, and of course- food, have kept me like a fly to a light bulb.

You may be wondering what’s in it for you if you read this? Hopefully some useful tips and tricks on how to be money savvy while traveling and maybe some places you did not think to explore.

Anyways, WELCOME! Get prepared for a bumpy ride!

--

--