The Trickster Diaries/Chapter 64

Robert Rico
The Trickster Diaries
1 min readApr 23, 2019

--

There’s a bit of the film noir private dick in me, must admit. You know, that guy in the overcoat and Fedora standing under a streetlamp at 3AM on a foggy night. A close up as he lights a smoke and looks straight into the lens: “Something I can do for you, miss?”
“Maybe,” says the dame. “Got a light?”
“Maybe. You got a name?”
Nobody used their real name on Ello. Everybody was @somethingorother, usually something clever or goofy, frequently a pop culture reference. The GIF maker’s was… well, afraid I’m not at liberty to say, but it was unusual. I Google it and, I’ll be darned: an obscure reference to a well known but decidedly underground, deceased writer. Interesting clue. Kind of shed some light on the eerier content she seemed fond of posting.

--

--

Robert Rico
The Trickster Diaries

Hooligan. Swashbuckler. Visual art. Sound art. Film. Contemplative post-beat storyteller.