The Trickster Diaries/Chapter 79

Robert Rico
The Trickster Diaries
2 min readApr 27, 2019

But not screw Mike, too. Maybe he was right. Maybe ghosts weren’t entities you could track down, corner and kill or release. Maybe that wasn’t how it worked at all. Maybe they’re just here, forever, like shadows.

“Ding.”
Mid evening her time. Not a private email, but sort of — she was writing several posts down on my channel so that other Elloians wouldn’t see.
Juliette: I was thinking we should take some of the crazier, ruder and cruder comments I get on my channel and randomly post them on other people’s channels. You know, a new form of “co-aberration?”
Me: Ha! OK. It’s nuts, but I kinda love it. We’d get a lot of backlash. Probably even get thrown off Ello.
Juliette: True, but here’s an example: “Fuck you in your asshole, bee-ATCH!” Yeah, guess you’re right. So how’s the not smoking thing going?
Me: I’m good, thanks to you, but I think my cats are going through withdrawals. Oh, I opened a new channel on Ello today.
Juliette: Poor darlings. Really? That’s great though about the new channel. Congrats. I closed my color one.
Me: What?! Say it ain’t so!
Juliette: It just wasn’t catching on. And I worked so hard on that palette!
Me: The palette was perfect. Maybe it was the content. Maybe if there’d been more drive-in Sci Fi? But listen, we could share my new channel. We could do anything we wanted, even those aberrations, and nobody would know it was us.
Juliette: Hm. That’s an intriguing idea.
Me: So, shall we move in together?
Juliette: Send me a set of keys. But you can’t smoke. I’m an ex-smoker.

--

--

Robert Rico
The Trickster Diaries

Hooligan. Swashbuckler. Visual art. Sound art. Film. Contemplative post-beat storyteller.