Just Sitting: How To Harness The Most Powerful Tool At Your Disposal

Form A Relationship With Yourself And Stop Identifying With Your Thoughts

Vincent Kavanagh
The Trip

--

Hello there digital traveller!

If you’re reading this, then you’re probably seeking a happier, healthier, and more peaceful life.

Though I wish with all of my heart that I could help you… I can’t.

But you can!

It’s not selfish or egocentric to believe that you can help yourself. In fact, it is essential to living the life that you want to live. Trust me, I’m 23 years old!

I may be young, but I’ve spent enough time hating myself and self-sabotaging to learn that sometimes, you are the only person who can help you.

I have learned that the only way to truly help yourself is to form an intimate relationship with yourself, and if you can, to love yourself.

The past few years of my life have been transformed through meditative practice (alone and with others) thanks to the guidance given to me by Zen Buddhist practitioners and teachers. It is my hope, that by sharing what I have learned, perhaps others can gain some insight into getting to know themselves more deeply.

First, Set All Distractions Aside

--

--

Vincent Kavanagh
The Trip

Playing with words, concepts and stories helps to quell the chaos of my world... though I do it not in desperation! Rather to perform, play and learn.