A Story of Teenage Love

Rubie Miseda
The Turquoise Paper
2 min readJul 19, 2018
Photo by Dave Webb on Unsplash

I once met an interesting young boy who was strong, fearless and aggressive. His character was quite intriguing to me and it definitely got my attention. See this young fellow was beautiful and had amazing eyes that could instil fear and shame, with just a glimpse. Funny fact is that I never liked this creatures at first. My mind and body at the first encounter with him was still flowing like the winds in the outskirts of the ocean. But there was one day that my heart stopped and saw this fearless creature. In my foolish state I accepted him into my immature teenage life.

The creature was sweet and had a lot of tales to tell me. His words sang to me about romanticism and I was in love. My fragile heart and soul didn’t resist but instead fell so hard that I bummed my head on the earth surfaces. Thump brought a new emotion that stripped the word “LOVE” into the depths of my heart. Aww my beautiful creature so sweet and sour didn’t understand or realise the love I had for him.

Instead all the passion I had for him was stolen by him leaving nothing but his foot prints all over my heart. When I work up from my immature reality all I found was torn pieces, with letters written “BECOME OBSESS”. These words were used as a gas light to blow up my immature mind. I didn’t understand as to why I wanted the creature to love me. His claw marks were deep inside my soul that my mind was to dizzy to function emotion.

I felt like the world behind and before me had tumbled down. I was engulfed in the mist of fire and black smoke. I asked myself, why me? Why won’t the creature love me, respect me or absorb the love I have for him.

I felt like the world behind me and before me had tumbled down whilst engulfing me with it in the mists of the surface. I asked myself why me? Why won’t any male love me or respect and absorb the love I have for them? Due to this incident it forced me to close my heart for any male and god leaving the keys with the creature to tamper with it. I was a fool to believe that waiting for him or he seeing me again will make him chase after me, like he once did once upon a time.

--

--

Rubie Miseda
The Turquoise Paper

I’m a explorer of words looking for a script to share my stories about being an African woman in an African world.