September Sun

Kiki
The Ugly Stuff
Published in
Oct 23, 2020

I caught myself this week moaning about the lack of energy there is downtown right now. A childish outlook considering the present circumstances and one I’m not proud to admit. Years of expectations imprinted on this city had me nervous there would be too much to focus on. But without people even the biggest cities become more like abstract landscapes. Buildings stare down on the streets like a loyal hound waiting at the door for his owner. Street photography at this pace feels more like you’re painting then taking pictures.

Chicago street photography by Kiki
Chicago street photography by Kiki
Chicago street photography by Kiki
Chicago street photography by Kiki
Chicago street photography by Kiki
Chicago street photography by Kiki
Chicago street photography by Kiki

--

--

Kiki
The Ugly Stuff
0 Followers
Editor for

I’m a recovering corporate troll who moved to Chicago to become a photojournalist and street photographer. Follow my story on The Ugly Stuff