Street Photography: Week 5

Kiki
The Ugly Stuff
Published in
Oct 25, 2020

I’m trying not to give up on writing a little something with each post. I think it’s important on a number of levels for me to document how i’m feeling each week, even if it feels repetitive or pointless at times. Like today for example.

Anyways, this week was rough. Like make you question your life choices rough. I felt uncomfortable and distracted most of the week. I think part of it is I’m still trying to figure out what I like. And maybe more importantly, not just what I like, but how I want to say it. Figuring out the answer to those questions is like trying to build a bike while you ride it. I’m not sure where to start or what to grab first.

For now all I can do is start picking pieces up to see how they feel. This could go on for months or years. Picking up a piece and putting it down again until one day I open my eyes and the bike is built without a clue as to how it happened. Here are a few pieces, at least for this week, I really enjoyed having.

Chicago street photography by Kiki
Chicago street photography by Kiki

--

--

Kiki
The Ugly Stuff
0 Followers
Editor for

I’m a recovering corporate troll who moved to Chicago to become a photojournalist and street photographer. Follow my story on The Ugly Stuff