Why giving up should not be an option

I started an e-commerce business with no revenue so far and it’s taught me a lot

Chris McQueen
3 min readSep 18, 2020

--

Photo by Hatham on Unsplash

Getting started

We‘ve all been there.

You‘ve started something you love and adore. Maybe writing or an e-commerce business.

You spend the weekend logging hours on the internet and watching youtube into the night.

You are thrilled to find a guy, who knows the deal. He puts in a lot of effort to show you how to get started.

You‘re super motivated and ready for this new challenge.

You set up the website, log into the sales business, get your first design out there, start up an Instagram page to promote sales, design more cool logos, get a mockup online to place your t-shirt design and even run the first promotion.

You think to yourself:

„This is it, I‘m ready for the change. Soon I‘ll be getting that extra cash I‘ve always wanted. The guy on Youtube made it sound so easy! I‘ll wait a few days and then, surely, then I‘ll be getting my first T-shirt sales. Once the first ones are in more…

--

--

Chris McQueen
The Ultimate Student Handbook

Writer on Productivity and Life-Hack topics. Believer in the word of God. Get your motivation for the week: https://chris-mcqueen.ck.page