I Joined the Great Meme Coin Hype

I Didn’t Buy Shiba Inu Or Dogecoin

Tony Jones
The Ultra Reality

--

Photo by Crystal Mapes on Unsplash

When it comes to crypto investing, I lean toward utility. I will buy and use any crypto if I am a fan of the project. This investment strategy has led me to hold coins such as Bitcoin, BAT, ALGO, Polygon, Ethereum. I like my crypto with a big helping of utility.

Dogelon Mars

The coin I chose was Dogelon Mars. This article is not advice on investing or me telling you what crypto will get pumped. Do not buy or invest in anything without doing your research. I choose this coin solely for its meme potential. Dogelon Mars bases its meme on Elon Musk. He is known for his ability to pump meme coins. It is about 10% of my crypto holdings at the moment. If this goes to zero, I will not lose any sleep. If Dogelon Mars goes to the moon, then I will count it as getting lucky.

Will I Keep Investing in the Meme Coins

I do not know the answer to this question yet. I lean more toward this being a one-time experience but, success will play a role. I could earn a lot of money from Dogelon, then why not jump on to the next meme coin. On the other hand, I am a big believer in the utility of blockchain and its cryptocurrencies. I want to keep investing in the projects that I believe have society-altering potential…

--

--

Tony Jones
The Ultra Reality

I’m a science and tech enthusiast. I like games, movies, tv shows, comics, and manga. I also love to make and play video games.