Is It Really Possible To Complete A 1-Year Goal In The Next 3 Months?

Honest lessons from my experiment with extreme goal-setting.

6 min readJul 22, 2018

--

In less than three months, I grew my number of Medium-followers by 567%.

It’s not as extraordinary as it sounds, and you can do it too.

The situation

A little background.

I started writing on Medium in February 2018.

Pretty soon, the stats taught me that my articles were getting a good response — that what I produce adds value to the life of its intended audience.

Amazing.

Next, it was time to scale up.

Not (just) for my ego.

I want to make people think deeper about why they live like they do. Generating a large following seemed like a good strategy for accomplishing that mission. I figured that if more people would read my stuff, I would add value to the lives of more people.

As it happens, Medium has a lot of articles on how to quickly reach your goals.

For example, this post teaches you “How to achieve your 10-year plan in the next 6 months”.

--

--

Essays about why we believe what we do, how societies come to a public understanding about truth, and how we might do better (crazy times)