Keep on Keeping on

K. M. Schenk
The Unending Tales
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

3 min readAug 1, 2017

Good morning/afternoon/evening!

How are you all doing? So, things have seemed to be slowing down a bit here at ‘The Unending Tales’ and I have reached out to Chad to support him. My name is Kevin Schenk, I have written for this publication before and it was a great pleasure. I was really excited to see this project/publication and really think it has a lot of potential. I am a Canadian/German working and living in Prague, Czechia, right now. I like writing, salsa (to eat and dance) and reading, and I hope to really make this thing blossom.

Poor Chad has been very busy these days and I will do my best to ensure we keep this beautiful opportunity moving.

Next steps

  1. As you could or could not have seen, the stories have come to a halt so we need to get them running again. ‘The Afterworld Saga’ already has a solid amount of chapters and the idea that Chad and I had was that we start moving it in a direction of ‘wrapping it up’. What would that entail? We would need people interested in writing and moving it in that direction.
  2. Once we have completed ‘The Afterworld Saga’ there is a process to go through to make a tale, a tale. When we write things, we usually splurt out the thoughts in our mind. Now, with many chapters written and once we have completed ‘The Afterworld Saga’ (I’ll shorten it to ‘TAS’ now) we will have to get to editing. Editing entails making sure that, not only is the grammar, punctuation and flow correct, but that it creates an enticing story, and has no plot holes. Just making it shiny. Editing can be a longer process but it is worth it and necessary. Reach out to us if you would like to choose a collection of chapters, up to 3, and make sure there is coherence in what is written. This will happen of course once ‘TAS’ is completed.
  3. As mentioned in 2, we will look to recap on ‘TAS’ and find out what we could have done better. How could we improve our writing? Where were flaws? Are we happy with the result as it is? Why not? Reach out to me if you have input already, or comment on this letter.
  4. ‘Pilgrim of Cele’! That one is still ongoing and quite fresh, with 8 chapters. Let us, I suggest, aim for a 15–20 chapter scale and move this baby forward! I have seen that S Lynn Knight was willing to carry on, many thanks for that.

Naturally a big shout out already to all of the authors so far! Keep it up and thanks for contributing. I’ll refrain from tagging you all for now, but rest assured there’ll be tags later!

  • Please feel free to submit short stories you might have! We can add them under the ‘Short Stories’ section.
  • Do you have ideas/tips/suggestions to other writers how to improve their writing/storytelling? Feel free to submit something as well to our publication or send it to me.

If you are not yet a writer in The Unending Tales, reach out to me and we can add you so you can add stories to the publication that you deem worth of putting up here. Further, you can write me at el.cidd@gmail.com for any other input, ideas, or your stories if you don’t necessarily want to be added as a writer here for whatever reason. When you write your E-Mail, please put ‘TUT’ or ‘The Unending Tales’ or refer to Medium or this publication somehow so I can get on top of it quicker!

Best of luck to all of us! Diligence, patience and work will get us where we need to go. Together, we can do this! Have a great day.

tl;dr (too long; didn’t read): We are back! Submit things and reach out to me, Kevin.

--

--