6 Tips I Give From Asperger to Asperger To Start Your Own Business

If I were in front of you, here are the best tips I’d give you to get started and take into account our particularities

Carole Longe
The Unexpected Autistic Life

--

There are so many unknowns out there that I’m really afraid of making a mistake.

Yet my little voice is urging me to quit my job and start my own business, but I really don’t know where to begin.

In fact, I’m so stuck that I don’t think I’m going to change anything… But what if I did make a mistake… The mistake of not trying or the mistake of not changing?

I understand I’m just like you. Even though I’m Autistic Asperger’s, I intellectualize things; I need to think things through before making a real decision.

And yet, today, looking back, I’m really glad I dared.
After all, I’ve been a freelancer since September 2023. I worked for 20 years as an employee and changed jobs 19 times.
Proof that I felt out of place.

And if you’re Asperger’s, you know what they say: we need an adapted environment. So, being independent means adapting to your professional environment yourself.

--

--

Carole Longe
The Unexpected Autistic Life

I help Product Owners and neurodivergents to boost their skills 🖤