A Shift is Coming…

Helen Clamp
The Unicorn Factory
3 min readJun 27, 2017

I am not where I want to be right now. But you know what I’ve discovered? That it is totally and utterly okay to be exactly where I am in this moment… ⠀

A lot of people will tell you that the reason you’re not where you want to be is because you don’t have a clear vision or purpose. Or because you don’t know what actions to take. Or you aren’t taking any action. ⠀

Well I say bollocks to that.⠀

It is quite possible to be really clear about what you want, what you think you need to do to get there, be taking action towards AND still feel like you’re getting nowhere fast!!! ⠀

I have known for a good few years now where I’m headed and bloody hell have I worked my ass off trying to get there. The hours I’ve put in. The times I’ve worked seven days a week and made myself ill. The moments I’ve collapsed in heaps of tears feeling totally and utterly stuck, knowing there is a way but feeling like I have nothing left to give to make it happen.⠀

But then I decided sod this. Yes I have to go out to the day job to pay the bills for now. And no I can’t give up on the life I really feel is the one I’m meant to be living. But sod it if I’m going to keep pushing myself to the limit to get there. There has to be another way. There has to be a way where I can put family, fun and life first. There has to be a way I can live life now while the life I feel I’m meant to be living evolves (does that make sense?!) ⠀

So that’s what I’ve been experimenting with — taking the pressure off, getting rid of the impatience, enjoying life and having fun. Putting life first. ⠀

And through all of this I realised what has been stopping me reaching the life I am meant to be living. It was that I spent so much bloody time listening to everyone else, thinking they were the experts, when the expert was all along right here, available 24/7 AND absolutely free.

It turned out the biggest EXPERT in my life was only bloody well ME!!!

I’m still figuring a lot of stuff out, but I have come a hell of a long way and I’m ready to start sharing the first bits with you now… the part where you get to listen to yourself, trust yourself and be unapologetically yourself — and it is so so so much fun!!! The bit where you get to basically have a lot of fun doing the stuff you need to do to get to the bit you know is going to be fun!

So who is ready to ditch the slog?! Who is ready to discover their inner expert and have a ton of fun getting where they know they are meant to be?

Sign up at http://eepurl.com/cT5YAn (I promise to treat your email with the highest respect, if I wouldn’t want it in my inbox it will never end up in yours!!!) and keep popping back to my instagram for more slog-free fun!!!

--

--

Helen Clamp
The Unicorn Factory

It’s okay to be different // It’s okay to feel whatever you feel // Listen to yourself, trust yourself and be unapologetically YOU!