When Life HITS You

Yazzy Paradise
3 min readJun 5, 2016

--

I love being able to sit down and let my mind flow freely onto a page, whether it’s for a book, an article, or for a song. But sometimes life just HITS you and you don’t get that chance. You have work every morning, a family and some bills to take care of, and when you do get a chance to sit down you fall asleep from simply being exhausted. Well, you have the next day right? I wish, but that day is yet a repetition of the last one and you get stuck in this loophole of covering your ass, taking care of necessary adult duties that cannot be overlooked.

These are the best mountains to climb in life. We need these mountains so we can slide down them nice and easy once we reach the pinnacle. We reach a certain point where we feel forced to make a change in our lives to fit in things that we love doing and give us balance. We start to reach for our calendar knowing that it’s time to set up a schedule to better our time management. We begin to fit in those things and feel happier with ourselves. The people around us can see that we have this light around us, glowing with inspiration. We become the motivation while, at the same time, created this self motivation to continue making time for things we love.

I love writing on here and having you gain something new and refreshing. It starts to bother me when I know I haven’t posted a writing in a long time, but like I said: life HITS you sometimes and I finally reached that pinnacle. A schedule is being worked into existence as I try to balance work, family, writing, recording, etc. Time is the blessing that we were given to do whatever we want with it. It is in our power to make time and do more each and every day. Everyones life is different so I cannot go into specifics but the most I hope my example helps you understand this concept. Jot down your “daily duties” if I can call them that, and figure out how much time you need for each of them.

We can go into specifics about the “daily duties” but sometimes it really isn’t that hard. Don’t forget that if you don’t put in the effort then the schedule won’t work out. Write it down but GO FOR IT and see how your day goes. Still doesn’t feel right? Then fix it up and try again. This is life people, and in life we have days so that if it doesn’t happen on Monday, you have Tuesday. Get out of the dumps of your daily routine and hit life right back with the power and control you possess.

Thank you and please recommend this! ❤

--

--

Yazzy Paradise

Is this world your paradise? I’m a life enthusiast that wants people to think more.