STANDARDS

The Shayla Locklear
The Unlmtd Life
Published in
2 min readOct 26, 2016

When is the last time you took inventory of your personal standards?

I mean REALLY had a heart to heart with yourself and looked at the standard to which you hold yourself to.

Personally, I did this last weekend and It shocked me to see what I was accepting vs what my standard is.

In several important areas of my life, I was not holding true to the standard at which I had set.

Personal stands are just that … Personal Standards.

It has nothing to due with what anyone else thinks or feels and everything to do with what I think and feel.

Just like…for instance, if you feel you look fat or out of shape.

Although your significant other may not agree and they feel like you look beautiful/handsome, that does not change the fact that you feel the way you feel.

Once again, nothing to do with them, and everything to do with you.

Standards are the same way.

There are many people in your life that may make comments like, “ Give yourself a break” or “ You’re working too hard” or “ Don’t you think that’s a little over the top?”

Now these people mean no harm but the truth is.. you know that you were not created to be mediocre.

You were created for soo much more than THEY can imagine.

That’s why they are saying what they are saying.

They don’t know or see the vision.

They hold themselves to a different standard than you.

That’s is why it is important for YOU to set and consistently live up to YOUR personal standard.

Don’t allow anyone else’s personal standards to lessen your personal standards.

For me, that’s exactly what happened.

I allowed other people’s .. “ You’re working too hard” or “You’ve done soo much”, to influence the standards I had set for myself.

And because of that, I was allowing myself to live a less than standard lifestyle… but not anymore!

It’s time to get back the to regularly scheduled program over here!!😉😉😉📺📺📺

What about you?

Are you living up to the personal standards you’ve set for yourself?

Or have you allowed someone else to influence you to accept less than your best?

❤️ShaylaUnlmtd

#theunlmtdlifestylecoach

“Limits are the lies your fear has sold you”

--

--

The Shayla Locklear
The Unlmtd Life

Wealth Psychology and High Performance Coach to UHNW wealth creators, inheritors, Next Gen, C-Suite executives,and entrepreneurs. www.theshaylalocklear.com