Star Wars Battlefront II First Impressions

My first game in Battlefront II, and what I thought.

Josh
The Unprofessionals
2 min readOct 6, 2017

--

I was a bit tentative going into the Star Wars Battlefront II Multiplayer Beta. Not sure what to expect, unsure of how I would react if the game was good, and not clear on why it was necessary.

Battlefront I had plenty of problems, I don’t really want to get into that game, but at the same time it has a ton to do with how people will feel about Battlfront II.

At first impressions, the gameplay was really smooth in Battlefront II’s beta. I was impressed with the gunplay and how the game flowed. It felt more cohesive and more like a shooter that would be enjoyable to play over and over again. Still not enough so far to convince me to buy it, because I was burned so bad by the first iteration of Battlefront, but nevertheless this game is impressive thus far.

READ THIS NEXT →

  1. Is the New NBA All-Star Game the First Step Towards a Conference-less NBA?
  2. Call of Duty WWII’s Biggest Problem
  3. Remembering the Worst Debut in Footballing History (Feat. Jonathan Woodgate)

If you enjoyed this piece, give it a few claps 👏 👏 so others see it too!

Follow The Unprofessionals on Medium or @unprofession for more on sports and entertainment.

--

--