Tickets and Trailer Day for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

What a day for Star Wars fans.

Josh
The Unprofessionals
2 min readOct 9, 2017

--

Today is a big day for Star Wars fans. We’ll get another trailer for Star Wars: The Last Jedi tonight during Monday Night Football, and tickets will officially go on sale for the movie “alongside the debut of the official trailer”, whatever that means.

I guess it means that shortly after the trailer debuts everyone will crash Fandango trying to buy three showings worth of tickets.

Personally, I’m a trailer watcher. I always have been. As much as I wish I could be a purist and have the self-control to hold off from watching these lovely bits of content, I just don’t.

So like most of the world I’ll watch with eager anticipation, and then promptly open up my wallet (I mean my phone but the saying just isn’t the same) to purchase some tickets to head to the theater with my wife and some friends to watch the next Star Wars on December 14th. I’ll also probably sneak my 3-month-old son into the theater alongside the Junior Mints in my wife’s purse. Because, who’s counting?

READ THIS NEXT →

  1. Star Wars Battlefront II | Strike Gameplay
  2. Notes From NFL RedZone: Week 4
  3. Star Wars Battlefront II First Impressions

If you enjoyed this piece, give it a few claps 👏 👏 so others see it too!

Follow The Unprofessionals on Medium or @unprofession for more on sports and entertainment.

--

--