In Search Of Diamonds!

Arundhati Gupta
The Unpublished Diary
2 min readNov 14, 2019

“Bringing about a change in this world is as difficult as writing water with water on the water! And, the ones who are able to accomplish this seemingly impossible task are the REAL and RARE gems.”

I thought this world was as vivid and rainbowic as the true colours of nature. But, I recently realised that it was a myth. Yes! Once again I realised, that “Appearances are not just often deceptive, but mostly deceptive”.

Everybody seems to be running in a blind race for identity, degree, fame, luxury, comfort, money, glamour, credit, and what not! Yes, I too want these, but not at the cost of peace, satisfaction and happiness. I wonder what they are going to do with so much of superficial fame or maybe the excess of money? Build a house of money? Or take it to their grave? I remember the famous story “How much land does a man require?” by Leo Tolstoy, one of the greatest authors of all times, where a man, in his lust for land, forfeits everything. And, in the end, all that he required is a piece of land enough for his burial. And, he is lost forever.

I have found life to be a really unpredictable journey! And, I am not surprised to have a glimpse of the REAL WORLD. But, with such a poor foundation, I wonder how the earth is still revolving around the sun with the world still full of life. Maybe, just as a diamond is nothing but a piece of carbon until subjected to high pressure, there are rare diamonds in this world that, despite having been subjected to the extreme pain, decided to adorn you, me and this entire world with their noble deeds to maintain the required balance and sustain the world! And, I am definitely in search of such diamonds to inspire and enlighten me with their unmatched and heavenly sparkle.

Do check out more work from my diary at “The Unpublished Diary”. :)

--

--