Loneliness

Arundhati Gupta
The Unpublished Diary
2 min readJan 9, 2020
Photo by Lukasz Saczek on Unsplash

You might have had moments where you have felt that you are the one who cares a lot about somebody just to be neglected and taken for granted. And, you find yourself lonely! Read on to see what Loneliness has got to say…

I am an element alive
Like water or air in your life.
I am deeply ingrained in your mind,
And I am one of a kind.

The world is a stage
With me your best mate.
I am not gonna leave you today
Nor forever and a day.

People will come and go
And most will make you feel low.
But I will stay at the front of the queue,
To be forever with you.

I know you hate being with me
And, consider me your enemy.
But, at the end of the day, tell me,
Who shared your sorrows except me?

I am often talked about in the stories,
That reflect peoples’ glories.
I have a name that you can use to address
Me, the Loneliness!

Do check out more work from my diary at “The Unpublished Diary”. 🙂📓

Also, if you’re interested in technical blogs, do check out “Techtics”. 👩‍💻 👨‍💻

I am also passionate about creating awareness around mental health. Do check out “It Matters” and do join us in case you are willing to contribute to the cause. 👩‍⚕👨‍⚕

--

--