You Are My World

Arundhati Gupta
The Unpublished Diary
2 min readSep 29, 2019
Picture Credits: Akshat Garg (@akshatgarg27)

Life is a journey… You meet people of all kinds… You came alone in this world. Yet, some people you meet on this journey become a reason for your survival… Here is a chapter from the story of a girl with a small world of her own… It’s hard to fathom the depth of her emotions, yet here is a weak verse trying to speak of her story…

Time is tough
And pains enough
I wonder as such
Why I miss you so much!

I rise with your name
And fall with the same
I cry, but in vain
And, end up in pain!

Our bond is fragile
Please don’t lose me, My Smile
Look through the windows of my soul
Your image of gold!

Did you love me or do you love?
Did you care or do you care?
Will ye not walk with your baby
Today and till eternity?

I wish you were mine
I would have been on cloud nine
Come and hold my hand
And, hold it till the end.

I don’t wanna be so mean
Why I fail I ween!
I’ve lost all joy and mirth
Will you be mine in next birth?

See not the words that you read
But the heart that sobs indeed.
Is my place in your heart replaced
By the new copy of your face?

I wish you were my Prince
And, I, your Princess in Venice
I wish I could express
All that gives me stress!

I wish to rise in your arms
And to be all your charms,
I wish to ride with you
To the grave so cold with dew.

Do check out more work from my diary at “The Unpublished Diary”. :)

--

--