It’s Not Supposed To Be Easy

Gabriel Roa, Bitcoin Trader, and World Traveler — Mexico City

Harel Etzion
It’s Not Supposed To Be Easy
3 min readMar 19, 2018

--

So I decided to start a podcast… Let’s begin :)

Exposition

After leaving my previous life in Israel I’m approaching 2 years on the road. Traveling through Europe and America, having visited dozens of cities, I had the unique chance of meeting hundreds of people from around the world and learning about their perspectives. “It’s Not Supposed To Be Easy” is a podcast that I’m creating to capture this opportunity and share the stories and insights of unique individuals from around the globe.

How does it work?

Whenever I meet someone that sparks my interest I invite them to have a conversation with me and usually I spend days up to weeks living in their city. With some guests I have the chance of being hosted in their homes, helping them in their work, or take classes in their craft. Each episode will present a guest from a different discipline, country, or city.

What are the topics we explore?

The conversations revolve around a few key subjects:

  • How do we discover our interests and develop the capacity to pursue them?
  • How can we construct the character to endure and surpass life’s tribulations?
  • Using solo travel as a platform to create massive changes in our lives.
  • Investigating various tools for self-inquiry such as therapy, psychedelics, meditation retreats and alike.
  • The personal stories of the guests, exploring their unique perspective that evolved from their life experience.

Episode 1

The Place: to start off the first episode the podcast is flying to Mexico City. The most populous city in North America (over 20 million residents… good luck in the subway) and more importantly the capital of getting fat from tacos and nachos, try surviving a trip without gaining 20 pounds :)

The Guest: our first guest is Gabriel Roa, a young entrepreneur from Romania that transformed his life by moving to Mexico. After building and selling multiple online businesses he developed in Romania, Gabriel moved to Mexico to eventually become a bitcoin trader. Gabriel brings his perspective on travel as a tool for major reconstruction of our lives, careers, and overall experience in life. Think Jason Bourne in the Romanian version :)

Run Time is 65 minutes, available on SoundCloud and iTunes, enjoy!

Mexiqui Hostel

If you’re ever passing through Mexico City, check out the hostel where Gabriel and I met. Mexiqui has a cool atmosphere for meeting interesting travelers and is located near the downtown area.

Stay Tuned

For the next episode the podcast travels to Austin Texas, as I sit down to have a talk with a professional dancer, the great Elizabeth Hartzell.

If you liked this post: please press the clap so it can reach more people, and checkout my website and Facebook page to get updated on new releases.

If you enjoyed the podcast you can get notified for new episodes by following iTunes profile here!

For any comments or suggestions: please leave a comment here or contact me on the facebook page. I would love to get feedback on the podcast: the format, what works, what doesn’t… feel free to reach out, nobody will offend me more than my grandma that thinks podcasting is the new age witchcraft :)

--

--