You Should Post Your Own Photos on Medium

Tell a visual story and amaze your readers

Ryan Porter
Better Content

--

Photo courtesy of the author

My friends love to tell me I’m the best photographer they know who doesn’t like to take photos. I don’t know what to tell them. I like to shoot what I like to shoot. You can bring a horse to water but you can’t make it drink.

I take photos of what interest me. I’m selective as a photographer because I only share my best work. Instagram, the most popular social media for photo sharing, isn’t a great platform for photographers. It’s very limiting, and it doesn’t allow photographers to truly tell a story with their images.

I recently revitalized my passion for photography, and it came as a result of Medium. I figured I could keep posting stories about writing tips or freelance experience, or I could write about my interest in photography.

Instagram and Flikr aren’t the only places you can post your photos for others to see. Medium, a blogging site, is actually a great canvas to post your photos as well. The only caveat is that you actually have to tell a story to go along with your photos.

I love Unsplash. Medium loves Unsplash too. It’s a free stock photography site that actually has awesome photos for anyone to use. I consistently find high quality photos off the site for my stories. It’s quick and…

--

--

Ryan Porter
Better Content

I manage an $8-figure media team across 3 brands — I’ll help you make videos so you can grow yours. Join 500+ creators https://wordstovideos.carrd.co/