Creative sparks

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot
Published in
3 min readAug 17, 2016

Bored like anything, I decided to browse. through the Google play store and try out random apps. One of those tried was Snapchat, I’ll never understand that app. Another app by Google claimed it was the FaceTime killer. Indeed it was a great app, but the one I’m talking about is a humble app called post wrap. Basically you can create simple minimal posters with quotes and sayings. No sooner did I open it, my brain went into overdrive trying to create posters on everything I could think up of.

It got me thinking sometimes the creativity, no matter how silly, how stupid it is, it resides inside of you all the time. You just need that one simple Spark to ignite the flame. Sometimes this Spark and the flame may not last long, it may only serve for a single inspiration, it can be for a very brief period, but for the period of it is, it’s special.

It can also come at odd moments, like when you’re busy with something, it might hit you for a single second and then you forget, but if you’re able to pull it out work on that, you may have a masterpiece like Salvador Dali who created his art by starting the spark, sleeping and when the dream began forcing himself to wake up and work on it.

It is for that reason, I’m putting out what I made. These posters aren’t art in fact they are downright ridiculous and stupid but the spark was definitely there when I fanned it and made something.

#TVI

--

--

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot

Chartered accountant by profession, dreamer by choice