The Chili Chicken chronicles

To the memories of friendship…..

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot
2 min readAug 7, 2016

--

Growing up I had a small circle of friends throughout. I don’t even know about anyone who’s I friends with in Junior school. Only during the last few years of my school did I make a few friends that I am still in touch today. Then there are a few idiots who I refuse to let go just because I have become too stubborn when it comes to friends.

Whether its endless trips to FR and late night IT park or just sitting down at Sector 34 Barista, because we had nothing better to do. Whether its the sleepovers with four people on a bed, struggling for space but refusing to sleep elsewhere or the struggle to wake up, mainly my struggle. Then there are the parties and hangovers and the stories that some of us cannot even recall, excepting hearing people laugh about it and tell stories.

Then there’s the Chili Chicken, no matter the size of the group, no matter how long it lasts, no matter what we’re drinking, every time we get together, it has been with chili chicken as a mandatory requirement. The endless talks from any and every topic you could think of going late into the night.

There’s so much I have to be thankful for, most important of those things is that I have been blessed with amazing friends, who I occasionally want to punch in the face.

Happy friendship day

#TVI

--

--

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot

Chartered accountant by profession, dreamer by choice