The Christmas Song

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot
Published in
2 min readDec 25, 2016

Today on this wonderful occasion, I have no stories to tell, no experiences to share and definitely no thoughts to unload. Today I’ll share a Christmas song from my childhood. I don’t know where I heard it but the good thing is I remember it.

Christmas is my favourite time of year, because

Everyone becomes a Santa Claus

There’s a smile on every face,

Ohhh, the happy human race,

Around the Christmas Tree,

The World is one big FA-MI-LY

Ohhhhhhhhhhh

I wanna shout so everyone can hear,

Merry Christmas is my favourite time of year

Here, the Carolers are singing…

la la la la laaaaaaaaa

and the jingle bells are ringing,

ding ding ding ding ding ding ding

I wanna shout so everyone can hear,

Merry Christmas is my favourite time of year

Merry Christmas is my favourite time of year

Christmas is my favourite time of year, because

It’s the time of dear ol Santa Claus

There he goes on a big old sleigh,

Sailing merrily on his way

Spreading joy and so much fun

Delivering presents to Eve-ry-one

Ohhhhhh

I wanna shout so everyone can hear

Merry Christmas is my favourite time of year

Merry Christmas everyone :)

Lots of love to all of you

#TVI

--

--

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot

Chartered accountant by profession, dreamer by choice