Why I write

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot
Published in
1 min readAug 10, 2016

At this point I have suffered a fever for the past 24 hours, it’s been annoying beyond imagination. That coupled with cough, sore throat and a cold make for the perfect recipe of “welcome to hell.”Now I’ve already skipped work today and yet I sit here writing this out, working on my next words even though I have no idea what would come out in the end.

The question I asked myself was why do I write, day in and day out without faltering yet, *Touchwood* one post every single day, from different locations, from poor internet to no internet, yet somehow finding a way to put something out irrespective of whether someone reads it or not.

What started out as a hobby has gone to passion to a constant. In this crazy world and crazy day it is my one constant which allows me to break away from the crazy thing I call life and enter a comfort zone. It has become an inherent necessity of my daily being and the day feels incomplete without it

Simply put I don’t write for you, the reader, I am doing it for me. This is my daily Zen, my constant point, something I can rely on and something that will forever be mine.

#TVI

--

--

Rishabh Gupta
The Village Idiot

Chartered accountant by profession, dreamer by choice