7 Signs That Reveal You Are in the Limerence Phase of a Relationship

Are you really in love with your partner or not?

Eshal Rose
The Virago

--

Photo by JOAO ARAUJO from Pexels

“I’m completely obsessed with him!”

How many times has this thought run across your mind when you think of your romantic partner?

Have you ever felt overwhelmed with emotion, thinking about your desired person?

Do you make up scenarios involving them in your mind? Do you believe with absolute certainty you have found true love in this person?

You may not be in love at all.

Obsession, to some degree, is quite normal. I mean, what's love without some healthy obsession, right? My partner tells me he’s obsessed with me. And I have to admit it feels good to hear that.

Do I want him to be obsessed with me? Yes, just not in the way Joe obsesses over his women in the Netflix series You.

We all have experienced some healthy obsession in our relationships. But there is a whole other area where the line between love and obsession gets blurred.

This is called the limerence phase.

What is limerence?

We are well aware of the usual categories involved in romantic feelings. There are, for example…

--

--

Eshal Rose
The Virago

Transforming thoughts into words. I can be funny sometimes. Dentist/Writer. eshalrose28@gmail.com