Three Tactics I Utilized To Survive My Toxic Male Boss

#2. I recognized who he was under the mask

Carrie Wynn
The Virago

--

Photo by Tim Gouw on Unsplash

Over a year ago I wrote a piece about my toxic boss that seemed to resonate with my readers.

I went in-depth about my sexist and emotionally abusive leader who ended up getting fired due to a comment made to another woman saying that she only got promoted because she was attractive.

You would think that my toxic male boss cards would have been all used up but that wasn’t the case.

Several years ago I ended up in a similar situation at another company, however, this time I was much stronger emotionally and went into the situation well-aware of the personality I was dealing with.

The sad thing is that aside from this one person, I absolutely love my counterpart, my direct manager was an amazing woman, and our entire team went out of their way to ensure we were all helping each other.

In fact, I enjoyed every single person at the company except for the one that could make our lives a living hell.

The CEO.

My alarm bells went off in several situations prior to when the actual verbal abuse towards my team began. One such time was in a company-wide meeting where the CEO praised a woman employee by saying…

--

--

Carrie Wynn
The Virago

❦ Writer/coach specializing in relationships. Blog: carriewynn.com Instagram: carrie_wynnmusings Support by: https://medium.com/@carriewynn/membership