I 'Accidentally' Looked At My Boyfriend’s Diary

And I didn’t like what I found

Hakima T A N T R I K A
The Virago

--

Photo by Matias North on Unsplash

I read my boyfriend’s diary, and literally, NOTHING could have prepared me for what I saw (he’s my ex now).

I cared for my then-boyfriend a great deal. And yet, despite all odds, I couldn’t shake the feeling that things were not right, especially in the past few months.

I was always a firm believer in trusting my partner. We shared that one specific rule; to give each other privacy and trust.

So why did I want to read my boyfriend’s diary without his permission?

I didn’t have to resort to such behavior because I trusted him. Right?

After going back and forth with myself for the next two weeks, I couldn’t ignore those feelings anymore. I hesitated for a long time, but my relationship was slowly sinking.

You can judge me, I agree there was no justification for what I was planning to do.

I could feel my internal struggle trying to hinder me from going against our major rule. But I had to know what exactly was going on.

So, I followed my intuition.

I eventually did it the day he left his computer unlocked — his diary is digital.

--

--

Hakima T A N T R I K A
The Virago

Scholar-practitioner of Classical Tantra with 15 years' experience, launching Quantum Tantra, a 3-month online program for the down-to-earth spiritual seekers