The Narcissistic Abuse Cycle In Quotes

100 Quotes from Narcissists

Kara Summers
The Virago

--

Narcissistic abuse cycle in quotes. Idealise Devalue Discard. 100 Quotes from Narcissists. Kara Summers
Image by Author via Canva.com

The relationship cycle typical of extreme narcissistic abuse generally follows a pattern. Individuals in emotionally abusive relationships experience a dizzying whirlwind that includes three stages: idealization, devaluing, and discarding.(Andrea Schneider)

Here are 100 quotes from Narcissists, collected from narcissistic abuse survivors around the world:

Idealization

1. “You are the best thing that has ever happened to me”

2. “I love you with all my heart”

3. “You are my soulmate”

4. “You are perfect”

5. “I have never loved anyone as much as I love you”

6. “I would marry you in an instance”

7. “I have never felt this way before”

8. “I will love you forever”

9. “I love every tiny thing about you”

10. “It’s just you and me against the world”

11. “How did I get so lucky to have you?”

--

--

Kara Summers
The Virago

Author, Mindset Coach, Feminist, Abuse Survivor, Stronger than ever