This Christian Dating Website Openly Hates on Women

No woman in their right mind would sign up for it

Katie Jgln
The Virago

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

I’m glad my Tinder days are over.

Call me crazy, but I don’t miss unwanted sexting, strange messages, first date awkwardness and ghosting. And the unsolicited advice men feel strangely compelled to give to random women on the Internet.

One thing I’ve never tried when it comes to online dating is Christian websites or apps. As an atheist and ex-Christian, it obviously wouldn’t make sense to me. But I’ve recently come across a Christian dating website that seemed so blatantly misogynistic I simply HAD to dig deeper.

It’s so bad that at first, I thought maybe it was a joke. Or a parody of an actual Christian website.

Sadly, it isn’t.

It’s a pathetic attempt at creating a safe space for men who genuinely hate women and get away with it under the disguise of religion.

All hail the cult of misogyny

The Christian dating website in question is called Dominion Dating. And the name in itself is a red flag.

The term dominion means “that which is mastered or ruled”. And dominion theology refers to a group of Christian political ideologies that seek to institute a…

--

--

Katie Jgln
The Virago

Social scientist pushing for better humanity. London based. Also at: https://thenoosphere.substack.com