What It’s Like to Live Narcissist-Free

Life has never been sweeter

Suzanna Quintana
The Virago

--

There was a time all those years ago when I believed my life was as good as it was ever going to get and that I needed to quit dreaming I’d ever escape the pain I was in.

By the age of 43, I had lost all hope, struggled to make it from sunup until sundown, believed all my marital problems were due to my own inadequacies, felt physically sick on a daily basis, retreated out of the public eye to nurse my wounds in private, and was convinced I didn’t deserve anything better.

This is the damage that narcissistic abuse brings. This is the darkness that victims of narcissists live within.

And this is why I’m sharing my story of hope for all of you who are still drowning in that darkness and believing life will never be any better. Or worse, that somehow you deserve this.

The journey I took to get from there to here was not an easy one. Recovering and healing after narcissistic abuse can be brutal, even more so than the relationship itself because we are forced to wake up and…

--

--

Suzanna Quintana
The Virago

My voice is my superpower. Editor-in-Chief of The Virago. Founder of The Online Sanctuary for Healing After Narcissistic Abuse. www.suzannaquintana.com