Ana Claudia O'Reilly
The Wanderers of Peru
4 min readDec 14, 2015

--

Is your desire for a nice professional Italian homemade meal, with some chocolate cake for dessert, making you extremely hungry? I have the perfect solution.

La Trattoria, an extraordinary Italian restaurant, owned by Di Mambrino, but originally started by Sandra Plevisani.. Don’t worry about the traffic stopping you. La trattoria is located in traffic free areas, Miraflores, San Isidro, and Surco, leaving you stress free. Known for its delicious traditional italian meals, with a world dessert recognition. Rated from 4.3 out of 5 stars.

As I walked in, one of the employees welcomed me, treating me like a celebrity, focusing all her attention to me, the client. The service was so professional but caring, even the manager came up to me, and greeted me to the table. He talked with me about how he wants his clients to know that La Trattoria isn’t a restaurant where they just smile and wave, it’s a restaurant filled with extravagant plates, than will make clients savour every bite. The rest of the staff, would pass by and say good morning with a warm smile. As I waited, I noticed how quick the food was brought, taking less than 20 minutes. It was perfect, just like the manager said, La Trattoria will make you come back for more.

La Trattoria isn’t a big classy restaurant. It has a home-like look, with nice warm pallet colors, which include cute wallpaper decoration. Once I settled in, I could have the decision to either eat outside, where you can feel the breeze, and relax while having a nice cup of coffee. Or stay inside where you can have some drinks, that will cheer you up, without spending too much. As I mentioned before La Trattoria isn’t very big, but it does have different areas, including one where it’s special for family meetings. They have big tables, baby seats included!

Don’t even worry about your kids disturbing others, there’s coloring papers, to get your kids distracted, making all the distress disappear.

The menu is pretty simple, you can decide whether to have a classic Italian plate, or some typical Peruvian dishes. If you’re here with your buds for a pleasant environment, I can recommend you some wine, or even better some margaretta pizza that will make your stomach rumble in delight. If you want some fit snacks, then a salad will keep your body confident, but will keep your appetite going. I can assure you that once you’ve tried a piece of your meal, in no time there won’t be a thing left.

I ordered Spaghetti Al’ Pomodoro e Oro, which tasted amazing, the spaghetti was cut perfectly, and cooked just in time, with some cheddar cheese that made me drool.

When I finished my dish, my whole body was tingling because of how great I felt. Butdon’t forget to order your dessert! As I mentioned, La trattoria has a world dessert recognition. Creating desserts with passion. Making you feel like cloud nine, once you take a bite, you will hear the crunchy cover, melting in your mouth, leaving you with the desire of more.

Overall my experience with la Trattoria was wonderful, not only was the restaurant good looking, but they treated me like no other, and don’t even speak about the food. The food is wonderful, the taste of the dessert is breathtaking. I can’t even describe how I felt once I finished my plate, but you can. I can guarantee you that your experience here is going to one to remember. Don’t doubt, and take your chance!

--

--