Some Change their Party for the Sake of Lofty Principles…

Photo via Flickr

Some change their party for the sake of lofty principles. Last weekend I changed my principles for the sake of a loft party.

When you go to the office, you shouldn’t have to leave your morals at the door. Your employer should provide a secure storage space in your cubicle.

Who says you can’t negotiate with terrorists? I just traded one for a deputy foreign minister and cash!

The Super Bowl has become so commercialized, its religious meaning is in danger of being lost completely.

My life no longer revolves around sex. Sex’s immense gravitational field has finally sucked my life into its event horizon and shredded it into elementary particles.

I googled the quote, “Power means not having to respond.” Nothing happened.

Not only does history repeat itself, it increasingly forgets where it put its keys.

--

--

John Alejandro King
The Washington Boast
0 Followers

The Covert Comic isn’t like you. The Covert Comic is love you.